Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
ENGLISH LEARNERS
11 janvier 2021

Present Perfect

 

The Present Perfect BY   RODNEY PROSSER

Have + past participle I have received a new version of lotus notes

I’ve had an orange and a lemon this week
I haven’t eaten today
“Have you eaten today?”
“Yes I had a sandwich”
“And me I had some Japanese food, it was strange”.
“I’ve bought a new mobile phone for my wife”
“I’ve just send off a cheque
“I’ve had to cancel the meeting because practically nobody can come”
“I’ve just noticed a problem, so I’ve just told her that I’m going to work late tonight”
“I have already used Photoshop several times so I am able to help you”
“I’ve just seen that Monoprix are proposing that you buy everything for your holidays in their shop for example sun cream, beach shoes, parasols, picnic hampers, beach towels”.
“But I’ve decided to go to Carrefour, because it’s cheaper”.

Gossip – recent changes

“I’ve used Excel, PowerPoint, Word, Visual studio 6 and I know all about them”
“I’ve ridden a motorbike for 9 to 10 years so I think I can teach you”
“You mustn’t park your bike on the pavement, you could have a fine.”
“I’ve lived in France for 16 ½ years so I know what it’s like here”
“So let me explain to you, when you have turned on your computer and when Windows has opened, you can click on the Excel icon and it will open as well. When it has appeared on the screen, you can open Workbook and you can type the text that you want. Once you have finished, you must save it”


Present Perfect Continuous BY   RODNEY PROSSER

This Week…………………………….

I’ve been thinking about the holidays

Have you cut down your electricity bill?

No I haven’t but I have been thinking about doing something.

I’ve been doing a lot of running recently

I’ve been listening non-stop to Metallica’s album

I’ve been checking the software

I’ve just this minute been speaking to Jonathan about the meeting

I’ve been thinking about how to open the disk drive

The government has been discussing politics

Do you like Rock?     Yes I’ve been listening to Rock since the eighties

I’ve been wearing Levissince the age of 24

I’ve been meaning to call you sorry!

Since retiring Bertrand has been doing courier deliveries

I’ve been swimming for more than an hour so that’s about enough


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
ENGLISH LEARNERS
Publicité
Publicité