Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
ENGLISH LEARNERS
11 janvier 2021

Business expressions and abbreviations

PSA

So when the purchaser is informed by the SAP program that’s a purchase has been made his or her computer shows of the inventory minus one for each part that has been used for that car just requiring one extra part per next purchase order.

 

so Oracle are competitors to SAP and in France they are based in Colombes

 

so how’s it going? (work and friendship)

how are things? (friendship)

 

lately

lately I’ve been a little sick

Lately I’ve been very tired 

lately things have been a bit difficult

Lately I’ve been a little sick 

I don’t know whether or not it’s a good idea

lately I have been a little tired

 

what are you drinking?

a half

a pint

half a lager

half a bitter

I fancy a cider

 

 

forgetting the auxiliary when speaking in a friendly situation

 

Got my scissors?

Have you got my scissors?

 

Watch Netflix last night?

Did you watch Netflix last night?

 

you watch any TV last night?

no I didn’t I’ve been very busy recently I’ve got a lot on.

 

waiting for something

Waiting for somebody

Hoping to speak to somebody maybe hoping to speak to somebody hoping hoping to speak to somebody hoping to speak to somebody yes I am hoping to speak to somebody yes I am OK so this kind of language gives us the kind of authenticity in a conversation it will integrate you into the conversation

 

The verb auxiliary to do

Do you want a cup of tea mix 

becomes 

want a cup of tea

 

The verb auxiliary to have 

have you read the magazine 

becomes 

read the magazine

 

The verb auxiliary to be 

are you waiting 

becomes 

you waiting

 

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
ENGLISH LEARNERS
Publicité
Publicité